Advisory Council

  • Mr. Bernard Bot, Former Dutch Minister of Foreign Affairs; former Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the European Union; President of the Carnegie Foundation; Consultant at Meines & Partners

Ben Bot geweest

  •  Mr. Willem Calkoen, Retired Partner of NautaDutilh; former Chair of the Section on Business Law of the International Bar Association.

calkoen willem

  • Mr. Wim Deetman, Member of the Dutch Council of State; former Mayor of The Hague.

666px-Wim Deetman

  • Mr. Beat Hess, Former Group Legal Director and Member of the Executive Committee, Royal Dutch Shell plc.


  •  Mr. Ernst Hirsch Ballin, Professor of Dutch and European Constitutional Law, University of Tilburg, and of Human Rights, University of Amsterdam; former Minister of Justice, Minister of the Interior, Minister for Suriname and the Netherlands Antilles Affairs, and former Member of the Council of State.

Hirsch Ballin Dutch politician kabinet Balkenende IV

  • Mr. Pieter Jan Kuijper, Professor of International (Economic) Organisations Law, University of Amsterdam; former Principal Legal Advisor and Director for External Relations in the Legal Service of the European Commission; and former Head of the Legal Affairs Division of the World Trade Organization.

pj kuijper

  • Mrs. Liesbeth Lijnzaad, Legal Adviser, Head International Law Division at the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Professor of International Law at Maastricht University (observer).


  • Mr. Klaus Löber, Head of Secretariat, Bank for International Settlemens and Chair of the International Law Reform Group, International Bar Association.


  • Mr. Robert Visser, Executive Director of the European Asylum Support Office; former  Director General Legislation, International Affairs and Immigration, Ministry of Justice of the Netherlands (observer).


  • WLF Buildings brown.jpg